Guest Reviews of our Lake George Resort

Share your Experience. Leave a Review

  • I want to move in
    5 / 5 stars

    We just left the Chelka Lodge and it was absolutely beautiful and I just wanted to move in lol. The owners wore so nice & I never been to Lake George but told us some great restaurants spots & where to go. I loved as soon as we arrived, there dog Izzy greeted us & showed us where to go, so sweet. I also met there others dogs and they’re so friendly. At the hotel they have kayaks which you can use and it was so much fun! I am definitely coming back soon and I can’t wait for the next trip! Thank you Chelka Lodge : )

    09/18/2021
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Fantastic Visit
    5 / 5 stars

    Always a pleasure when I visit Chelka Lodge. The views are spectular. My favorite spots are the lakefront deck, and the rollng lawn. There are plenty of chairs on the lawn and deck to enjoy family togetherness or peaceful serenity. Whether you prefer sun or shade, there’s always a spot. There are all sorts of water amenities (kayacks, life perservers, to name a few) for your use. Owners are pleasant and attentive. They have incorporated COVID-19 procedures for everyone’s safety. I look forward to visiting again next year.

    09/18/2021
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Great place to stay
    5 / 5 stars

    This place was so relaxing, truly one of the best views of Lake George. Can’t wait to go back ! Loved it ! Thank you and say hello to your beautiful dogs

    09/18/2021
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Excellent place to relax
    5 / 5 stars

    “Dave and Judy, the owners of The Chelka Lodge, couldn’t be any nicer in providing a perfect place to spend some quality relaxation time. The Lodge sits on Boon Bay with clean and comfortable rooms facing the bay and lake beyond. The sandy beach and complimentary canoes, kayaks, and SUP boards allow you to explore the waters and enjoy the natural beauty of this wonderful part of the Adirondacks. Great dining at The Algonquin Restaurant and The Sagamore Resort just north in Bolton Landing add to the convenience and relaxation. This was my third visit in the past six years and I couldn’t be happier having found this little piece of comfort and tranquility. I look forward to spending more enjoyable times at this small and accommodating retreat.”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Amazing Place!
    5 / 5 stars

    “Chelka Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. They have all the necessary amenities anyone could need. The balcony view is beautiful and the owners are very nice! My fiancé and I had a very peaceful and relaxing time staying there plus it’s so close to the Lake George Village and the many restaurants in the area! We would go back and stay there again in a NY minute. An amazing place we highly recommend!!”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Perfect Weekend Getaway
    5 / 5 stars

    “The lodge is away from the main town (but not too far), making it a quiet getaway directly on the lake. We’ve gone with a big group twice now and had an amazing experience both times. Dave and Judy were both extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. We look forward to returning!”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Wonderful Room, Fantastic View
    5 / 5 stars

    “We stayed for 5 nights in an efficiency room. The room setup was well thought out and comfortable. The view fantastic! From the porch you can see sailboats, cruise boats, along with ducks and loons, just to name a few things. We used the kitchen area for breakfast, and ate at the table with a lake view. A nice grassy area has lots of lounge chairs for relaxing. Also row boats and kayaks are available for use. Sophie, the black lab makes everyone welcome. Dave and Judy are very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Gem on the Lake
    5 / 5 stars

    “Perfect hotel on the water, beautiful views and beach, kayaks and canoes, quiet spot for a vacation. 3 rooms right on the water are amazing, but we stayed in one of the motel rooms, and that was great also. Again, views to die for. So glad we found this place. We’ll be back.”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • Absolutely Gorgeous Views
    5 / 5 stars

    “We spent 4 days at Chelka Lodge this past summer while visiting family and cannot say enough good things about our stay. From the minute we arrived and saw the exceptional private beach and the absolutely gorgeous views we were hooked. The grounds and Lodge are so well maintained and the owners were very accommodating and wonderful to visit with as well! We stayed on the 2nd floor and the room was spacious and fit our needs perfectly. We have highly recommended this Lodge to family and friends and are definitely going to plan a return visit in the future and stay longer!”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
  • The View was Inspiring
    5 / 5 stars

    “Gorgeous lakeside location, knowledgeable and friendly owners, and two lovely black labs. Rooms were very nice, and the view was inspiring. Coffee in the morning, boats free to use, and a fine location. The effort that goes into making this lodge as beautiful as it is is obvious. Don’t think I’d change much about this place, and will definitely return when I’m in the area. I felt fully recharged when I checked out of the Chelka Lodge.”

    01/10/2018
    Chelka Lodge on Lake George
Chelka Lodge on Lake George

Chelka Lodge on Lake George